Global Air Pollution Initiative

GAPI is a platform to gather and connect air pollution experts from various countries to look into the air quality challenges and to contribute in proposing relevant solutions to mitigate  the adverse impacts on the human health and the environmental elements worldwide. Air pollution specialists  from several universities and industry in Malaysia , Saudi Arabia, Indonesia, China, India, Pakistan, Nigeria, Sudan, Palestine, Jordan, Egypt, Tunisia and Mongolia agreed to contribute to this collaborative air pollution initiative, who are as follow:

Team Members:

Dr.Wesam Al Madhoun,
Micro-pollutant Research Centre (MPRC),
Faculty of Civil Engineering and Built Environment,
Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia.

Initiative Coordinator
Email: wesam@uthm.edu.my
AP Dr Radin Maya Saphira Radin Mohamed 
Head of Micro-pollutant Research Centre (MPRC),
Faculty of Civil Engineering and Built Environment,
Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia.

Email: maya@uthm.edu.my
AP Dr. Dr. Norzila bte Othman
Faculty of Civil Engineering and Built Environment,
Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia.

Email: norzila@uthm.edu.my
Prof. Ömer AĞA
Department of Environmental Eng.,
College of Engineering, Imam Abdulrahman
Bin Faisal University, Saudi Arabia.

Email: oaga@iau.edu.sa
Dr Muralia Hustim
Head of Environmental Engineering,
Hasanuddin University, Indonesia.

Email: muraliahustim@ft.unhas.ac.id
AP.Dr. Noor Faizah Fitri Md. Yusof
School of Civil Engineering,
Universiti Sains Malaysia.

E-mail :noorfaizah@usm.my
AP. Dr Acep Furqan ,
Institute Teknologi Bandung (ITB), Bandung &
Institute Teknologi Sumatera (ITERA), Lampung,
Indonesia.

Email:acep@fi.itb.ac.id
AP Dr. Muhammad Zaly Shah
Faculty of Built Environment & Surveying,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia

Email: b-zaly@utm.my
Dr. Ts. Norazian Mohamed Noor
School of Environmental Engineering,
Universiti Malaysia Perlis (UniMAP), Malaysia.

Email: norazian@unimap.edu.my
Prof. Ibrahim Hassan
Air Quality Consultant at United Nations,
Egypt

Email: Ihassan_eg@yahoo.com
Dr Muhammad Ikhsan Setiawan, ST, MT
Department of Civil Engineering,
Narotama University, Surabaya,
Indonesia.

Email: Ikhsan.setiawan@narotama.ac.id
Dr Anwar Mallongi,
Faculty of Public Health,
Hasanuddin University,
Makassar, Indonesia.

Email: anwar_envi@yahoo.com
Dr. Eng. Annisa,
Computer Science Department,
IPB University, Bogor, Indonesia.

Email: annisa@apps.ipb.ac.id
Dr. Nurulilyana Sansuddin
School of Health Sciences,
Universiti Sains Malaysia.

Email: nurulilyana@usm.my
AP. Dr. Nurul Adyani Ghazali
Faculty of Ocean Engineering Technology
and Informatics, Universiti Malaysia
Terengganu (UMT), Malaysia.

Email: nurul.adyani@umt.edu.my
Dr. Nurul Izma Mohammed
School of Energy, Geoscience,
Infrastructure and Society,
Heriot-Watt University-Malaysia

Email:nurul_izma.mohammed@hw.ac.uk
Dr Arun Srivastava
School of Environmental Sciences,
Jawaharlal Nehru University,
India.

Email: a_srivastava@mail.jnu.ac.in
Dr. Nor Ruwaida Jamian
Malaysia-Japan International Institute
of Technology, Universiti Teknologi
Malaysia Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 

Email: ruwaida.kl@utm.my
Dr Dewika Naidu
Center for American Education, 
Sunway University, Malaysia.

Email: dewikan@sunway.edu.my/dewika.naidu@gmail.com
Dr. Sara Yasina Yusuf
School of Environmental Engineering,
Universiti Malaysia Perlis, Malaysia.

Email: sarayasina@unimap.edu.my
Dr.Imas S. Sitanggang,
Computer Science Department,
IPB University, Bogor, Indonesia.

Email: imas.sitanggang@apps.ipb.ac.id
Mr. Waqas Ahmed Khan
Environmentalist (Air Pollution Monitoring
Specialist), COE
Integrated Environmental Solutions
Pakistan

Email: Waqas.ahmed@iesolutions.pk
AP. Dr.Eng Muhammad Isran Ramli
Head of Transportation System Engineering Laboratory,
Department of Civil Engineering ,
Hasanuddin University,
Indonesia

Email: isranramli@unhas.ac.id
AP Dr. Ahmad Zia Ul-Saufie Mohamad Japeri
Department of computer Science
and Mathematics, Universiti Teknologi
MARA , Malaysia.

Email: ahmadzia101@uitm.edu.my
Dr Amira Abdelraheem
Occupational Health, safety
and Air Pollution,Alexandria
University, Egypt

Email: amira.abdelrahim@alexu.edu.eg
Dr Salman Tariq
Department of Space Science,
University of the Punjab,
Pakistan.

Email: salman.spsc@pu.edu.pk
Dr Mohamed Salah Idrissi
Air Quality Consultant, Tunisia

Email: idrissimedsalah@gmail.com
Eng. Salma TRABELSI
Environmental Consultant,
Manager of Enviro Consulting
Engineers (ECE), Tunisia.

Email: ece.tunisia@gmail.com
Eng. Majdi Khlaif
Senior Projects Engineer,
ERG (Air Pollution Control),
Jordan

Email: majdiskhlaif86@gmail.com
Dr Priyanka Kulshreshtha
Delhi University
Joint Secretary,
Society for Indoor Environment,
India.

Email: priya.kulsh@gmail.com
Mr Fadhil Muhammad Firdaus
Indonesia Chief Rep. of APAQ Group ,
Indonesia.

Email: fadhilmuhammadf@gmail.com
Dr. Deep Chakraborty
Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher
Education and Research, India.

Email: deepckbty@gmail.com
Dr Bujidmaa Borkhuu
Mongolia International University,
Mongolia.

Email: bujidmaa2009@gmail.com
Dr. Ir. Florianus Rooslan Edy Santoso,MMT
Faculty of Civil Engineering,
Narotama University, Surabaya,
Indonesia.

Email: eddy.santosa@narotama.ac.id
Dr. Abdul-Azeez I. Adeyemi
School of Environmental Sciences,
Moddibo Adama Uni. of Technology,
Nigeria.

Email: azeezabu@yahoo.com
Mr Hatim Nuh
Senior Researcher, remote sensing
and seismology authority,
Sudan.

Email: hatimoo22@yahoo.com
Mr Mohamed Abdelmoneim
Environmental Management and
Quality Control Specialist,Ministry
of Industry and Commerce,
Sudan.

Email: Eng.mohamedabdelmoneim01@gmail.com
Ir. Ammar Mohd Rashid
Managing Director, AMR Environmental
Sdn Bhd, Malaysia.

Email: mail.amrgroup@gmail.com
Dr Amit Masih
St. Andrew’s College, Gorakhpur,
India.

Email: amitmasih@gmail.com
Dr. Norrimi Rosaida Bt Awang
Faculty of Earth Science,
Universiti Malaysia Kelantan,
Malaysia.

Email: norrimi.a@umk.edu.my
Dr Norelyza Binti Hussein
Faculty of Civil Engineering,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia

Email: norelyza@utm.my
Dr Maher Elbayoumi
College of Engineering and Information
Technology, Israa University,
Palestine.

Email: elbayoumimaher@gmail.com
Dr. Nurnadia binti Andenan
Center of Tropical, Universiti Pertahanan
Nasional Malaysia.

Email: nurnadia@upnm.edu.my
Dr Xiaojing Quan
Air Quality Specialist, China

Email: quanxj17@gmail.com
AP. Dr Ferhat Karaca
School of Engineering and Digital Sciences, Civil and Environmental Engineering,
Nazarbayev University, Kazakhstan.

Email: ferhat.karaca@nu.edu.kz
Dr. Ismail Anil
Environmental Engineering Department,
College of Engineering,
Imam Abdulrahman Bin Faisal University.
Saudi Arabia.

Email: ianil@iau.edu.sa